Staff and Committee

Mrs Aimee Thomson

Playgroup Manager

Aimee has a CACHE Diploma in Childcare and Education, Level 4 Advanced Diploma in Birth to three and Foundation degree: The Development and Learning in Children Birth to Three.  Aimee has over 14 years experience and is also our Designated Safeguarding Lead. 

Miss Tracey Smart

Deputy Manager

Tracey became deputy manager in September 2021 having worked at Playgroup for a number of years.

She works in The Pod caring for our 2-3 year olds.

Qualifications - NVQ Level 3, First Aid, Food Hygiene

Play assistants

Mrs Angie Fenton - Qualified Teacher Status, Child Protection, First Aid, Total Communication, Prevent Duty, Food Hygiene.

Mr Ian Nelson - Level 3 in children and young peoples workforce, First Aid, Child Protection, Total Communication, Food Hygiene

Mrs Sara Herbert - NVQ 2 and 3, First Aid, Child Protection, Total Communication, Food Hygiene

Ms Nicki Hester - NVQ Level 3, First Aid, Food Hygiene

Mrs Sabrina Taylor - First Aid, Food Hygiene.

Mrs Bekki Tremblen - NVQ Level 3 in Childcare Learning & Development, NVQ Level 3 in Supervisory Leadership & Management, First Aid, Level 2 Health & Safety in the Workplace for Children, Level 3 Safeguarding, Food Hygiene.

Committee members

Chairperson -  Joanne Hanson

Secretary - Angharad Loxton

Treasurer - Ellie Hanks                    


Committee members:
Becky Edlington, Rachel Perring, Sarah Daffern, Aimee Arnell, Nicky Cranfield, Cath Black, Kirsty Turner and Naomi Nethercott.

The committee is responsible for:

· managing the setting's finances;

· employing and managing the staff;

· making sure that the setting has, and works to, policies that help it to provide a high quality service; 

· making sure that the setting works in partnership with the children's parents; and

- fundraising.


To contact the committee please email Jo Hanson, Chairperson at